Welcome to the Penn-Trafford Health Services Page!

Each of our eight schools is overseen by a Certified School Nurse (CSN). Schools may also be staffed by a Registered Nurse (RN) in addition to the CSN.  If your child has special health care needs, requires medications or health treatments during the school day, and/or has a chronic health condition, please contact your school nurse to discuss.

Annual Screenings Done by School Nurse

HEIGHT, WEIGHT, VISION, HEARING AND SCOLIOSIS
Annual State Mandated Screenings (done by the School Nurse):
Height, Weight and Vision - Grades K - 12
Hearing - Grades K - 3, 7 and 11
Scoliosis - Grade 7 & Grade 6

BMI - Grades K-12

Immunization Requirements

All Students (K-12)
4 doses of tetanus*
(one dose given on or after the 4th birthday)
4 doses of diphtheria*
(one dose given on or after the 4th birthday)
4 doses of polio
2 doses of measles**
2 doses of mumps**
1 dose of rubella (German Measles)**
3 doses of hepatitis B
2 doses of varicella (Chickenpox)

*Usually given as DTP or DTaP or DT or Td
**Usually given as MMR

Students attending 7th grade need the following additional immunizations:
1 dose of tetanus, diphtheria, acellular pertussis (Tdap)
(if 5 years has elapsed since last tetanus immunization)
1 dose of meningococcal conjugate vaccine (MCV)

These requirements allow for exemptions for medical reasons and religious beliefs.
If your child is exempt from immunizations, he/she may be removed from school during an outbreak.

 

Pennsylvania’s school immunization requirements can be found here:   Immunization

School Nurse Phone Email
Harrison Park Debbie Momeyer 724-744-2161 momeyerd@penntrafford.org
       
Level Green Lorna Cushman 412-372-6603 cushmanl@penntrafford.org
  Aimee Markilinski 412-372-6603 markilinskia@penntrafford.org
       
McCullough Laurie Donatelli 724-744-7441 donatellil@penntrafford.org
  Betsy Sandala 724-744-7441 sandalae@penntrafford.org
  Rose Costellic 724-744-7441 costellicr@penntrafford.org
       
Penn Middle Betsy Sandala 724-744-4431 sandalae@penntrafford.org
  Aimee Markilinski 724-744-4431 markilinskia@penntrafford.org
       
Penn-Trafford High School Lisa Popovich 724-744-4471 popovichl@penntrafford.org
       
Sunrise Carol Diable 724-864-6700 diablec@penntrafford.org
  Laurie Donatelli 724-864-6700 donatellil@penntrafford.org
       
Trafford Elem. & Middle Aimee Markilinski 412-372-6600 markilinskia@penntrafford.org
  Terri Mauro 412-372-6600 maurot@penntrafford.org